Mi3

Open Access Info - no login needed

Mi3 FAQ
Q. How to Unlock the locked MI3 COM Box? A. The unit can be unlocked by pressing the "Page" button and the "ENT" button simultaneous...
Fri, 21 May, 2021 at 2:16 PM
Mi3 Modbus
Please download the Modbus Test zip file that includes a test program and help graphic for basic testing and connecting of Mi3COMMM and Mi3MCOMMM  to verify...
Wed, 12 May, 2021 at 10:17 AM
Mi3 Atex Information
1. All non-mining areas (no methane). 2. Does not cover Zone 0 areas (covers 1 and 2) 3. IIC (gas) and IIIC (dust) also covers IIB and IIA ratings 4. T4 an...
Mon, 12 Apr, 2021 at 4:46 PM
STEP files for MI3
Step files for different MI3 models
Tue, 23 Mar, 2021 at 10:27 AM
Mi3 Nominal and Peak Power - Power Supply Specification
Useful information for specifying a power supply for multiple sensor installations: Q.  The manual states a maximum power draw of 6W for the M3 platform...
Thu, 11 Mar, 2021 at 10:14 AM
Mi3 Profibus
GSD and Bitmap file for download RAY_0D36
Fri, 19 Feb, 2021 at 9:37 AM
Examples on how to use ASCII commands with MI3
This document provides guidance on how to configure strings to receive data from MI3 using ASCII over 485.
Mon, 23 Jul, 2018 at 11:19 AM
Sample program for communication with MI3 via C#
A short code snippet for the COM communication on COM1 with 9600bps: // define COM port and events private SerialPort serialPort; private SerialDataRe...
Thu, 26 Jul, 2018 at 10:56 AM
Mi3 How to Video - Updating Firmware
Video for upgrading firmware Video for installing com port driver if not automatically installed
Tue, 2 Jun, 2020 at 4:56 PM
Mi3 Profinet
GSDML files for download
Fri, 2 Oct, 2020 at 4:57 PM